Fusion Tickets Now on Sale

3rd Annual ArtWorks! Gwinnett Fusion Awards

To be Held on February 3, 2014


The non-profit arts organization serving Gwinnett County, ArtWorks! Gwinnett, is holding the third annual FUSION: ArtWorks! Gwinnett Art Awards on Monday, February 3, 2014 at 7:00 p.m. at Aurora Theatre in Lawrenceville.  Tickets prices range from $25 to $50 and are on sale here.

ArtWorks! Gwinnett will recognize the stellar contribution of artists, arts organizations, arts educators, and corporate supporters of the arts. There are nearly 40 nominees for the 15 awards offered in 2014.  This year’s nominees include

  • Aurora Theatre leaders Anthony Rodriguez and Ann-Carol Pence
  • Gwinnett Ballet Theatre Artistic Director Wade Walthall
  • Duluth Mayor Nancy Harris
  • New Dawn Theatre President and Artistic Director Sherry Ingbritsen
  • Explore Gwinnett Executive Director Lisa Anders
  • Marshall Boutwell and Peach State Federal Credit Union
  • the Gwinnett County Public Library, and many others

The Awards Ceremony will begin at 7:00 p.m. at the Aurora Theatre and will feature performances from Gwinnett artists from across the county. The Ceremony will be followed by a champagne and dessert reception in the lobby. This year’s sponsors include Primerica, Andersen Tate & Carr,Aurora Theatre, Jackson EMC, The McGarity Group, and ArtWorks Board Members.

Fusion Awards 2014 Nominees

Lifetime Achievement Award
to be announced

Vision Award
Anthony Rodriguez and Ann-Carol Pence
Wade Walthall
Nancy Harris
Sherry Ingbritsen

Arts Educator of the Year
Jaclyn Hofmann
Clayborn Knight
Lauren Phillips
Wade Walthall

Arts Volunteer of the Year
Jean Harrivel
Linda Murphy
Gwen Fulsang
Carol Knight

Corporate Arts Citizen- Individual
Lisa Anders
Ann Morrow

Corporate Arts Citizen- Organization
Peach State Federal Credit Union- Marshall Boutwell

Community Impact- Community Partnership
Georgia Gwinnett College/Aurora Theatre
North Gwinnett Arts Association
Hudgens Center for the Arts and Georgia Gwinnett College
Barefoot in the Park

Community Impact-Arts Leader
Suwanee Public Arts Commission
Sherry Ingbritsen
Ann Morrow

Community Impact- Community Arts Program
Gwinnett County Public Library “Meet the  Author” Series
Gwinnett County Public Library
Buford Community Center and the Sylvia Beard Theatre
Hudgens Center for the Arts

Community Impact- Creative Business
winner: Sign Creations

Community Impact- Literary Artist
Chanda Bell
Patricia Martin Holt

Community Impact- Performing Artist
winner: Chuck Mason

Community Impact- Visual Artist
Paul Ingbritsen
Sal Brownfield

Community Impact- Visual Arts Organization
Hudgens Center for the Arts
Barefoot in the Park

Community Impact-Performing Arts Organization
Suwanee Performing Arts
Eddie Owen Presents Red Clay Theatre
Aurora Theatre- Anthony Rodriguez
New Dawn Theatre Company
Fifth Row Center Community Theatre