2014 Fusion Award Winners Announced! 0

ArtWorks! Gwinnett held its third annual FUSION: ArtWorks! Gwinnett Art Awards Monday, February 3, at Aurora Theatre in Lawrenceville.

Winners were named in 15 categories and celebrated the stellar contribution of artists, arts organizations, arts educators, and corporate supporters of the arts. The Awards Ceremony featured performances from Gwinnett artists Sounds of Suwanee, Gwinnett Ballet Theatre, and Aurora Theatre. This year’s sponsors include Primerica, Andersen Tate & Carr, Jackson EMC, Aurora Theatre, The McGarity Group, and members of the ArtWorks! Gwinnett Board of Directors. The three judges for the Awards were Gregory Burbidge, Atlanta Regional Commission; Lena Carstens, City of Atlanta Office of Cultural Affairs; and Michael Taormina, Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre.

Fusion Awards 2014 Nominees & Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award
WINNER: Caryn McGarity

Vision Award
WINNER: Nancy Harris
Sherry Ingbritsen
Anthony Rodriguez and Ann-Carol Pence
Wade Walthall

Arts Educator of the Year
Jaclyn Hofmann
WINNER: Clayborn Knight
Lauren Phillips
Wade Walthall

Arts Volunteer of the Year
Gwen Fulsang
Jean Harrivel
Carol Knight
WINNER: Linda Murphy

Corporate Arts Citizen- Individual
WINNER: Lisa Anders
Ann Morrow

Corporate Arts Citizen- Organization
WINNER: Peach State Federal Credit Union – Marshall Boutwell

Community Impact- Community Partnership
WINNER: Barefoot in the Park
Hudgens Center for the Arts and Georgia
Gwinnett College
Georgia Gwinnett College/Aurora Theatre
North Gwinnett Arts Association

Community Impact-Arts Leader
Sherry Ingbritsen
Ann Morrow
WINNER: Suwanee Public Arts Commission

Community Impact – Community Arts Program
Buford Community Center and the Sylvia Beard Theatre
Gwinnett County Public Library “Meet the
Author” Series
WINNER: Gwinnett County Public Library “Pulp Art” Exhibit
Hudgens Center for the Arts

Community Impact- Creative Business
WINNER: Sign Creations

Community Impact- Literary Artist
WINNER: Chanda Bell
Patricia Martin Holt

Community Impact- Performing Artist
WINNER: Chuck Mason

Community Impact- Visual Artist
WINNER: Sal Brownfield
Paul Ingbritsen

Community Impact- Visual Arts Organization
WINNER: Barefoot in the Park
Hudgens Center for the Arts

Community Impact-Performing Arts Organization
WINNER: Aurora Theatre
Eddie Owen Presents Red Clay Theatre
Fifth Row Center Community Theatre
New Dawn Theatre Company
Suwanee Performing Arts